Community Development Foundation

The purpose of the Community Development Foundation (CDF) is to promote economic development by creating new jobs and increasing the tax base. This is done through providing low-interest loans to assist businesses in relocating or expanding to Beadle County. The CDF is administered by the Greater Huron Development Corporation, but is overseen by a separate Board of Directors.

Program Guidelines

Recommended Lending Terms

Application Process

All applications must be in forms acceptable to the Foundation Board and include (but is not limited to) the following

Board of Directors

Steve Gohn, Chair
Avail Wealth Management, LLC
Tom Gietzen, Vice Chair
Dakotaland Federal Credit Union               
Denis Drake
Beadle County
Pam Browing
First National Bank
Marcia Zwanziger, Treasurer
Huron Regional Medical              
Dr. Bill Miner
Tschetter-Hohm Clinic
Paul Aylward
City of Huron
Lynn Schneider
American Bank and Trust
Spencer White
Farmers and Merchants Bank